Poland joins Baltic ban on Russian tourists

Poland has joined Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania in banning all Russian tourists, even if they received a visa from another EU state, from entering their territories in future. They said on Thursday large numbers of Russian visitors posed a threat because some had “the aim of undermining the security of our countries.” It was also morally “unacceptable” Russians should take EU holidays while Ukrainians were being “tortured and murdered”.

Read and decide

Join EUobserver today

Become an expert on Europe

Get instant access to all articles — and 20 years of archives.
14-day free trial.

… or subscribe as a group

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.