18 EU states back France’s migrant solidarity plan

Ministers working on migration from Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Croatia, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, and Romania, voiced their support for a French EU presidency solidarity plan that seeks to get EU states to relocate asylum seekers arriving on European shores or offer financial support. Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland also joined.

Read and decide

Join EUobserver today

Become an expert on Europe

Get instant access to all articles — and 20 years of archives.
14-day free trial.

… or subscribe as a group

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.